Where I’ll Be Saturday Night

Sitting out on the lawn ’round midnight trying to catch the Leonid meteor showers. See Skytonight.com, Skytour, and Space.com .

According to one of the above, “Some years ago, when the teams of David Asher and Robert McNaught were making their groundbreaking predictions of Leonid storms and outbursts for the years 1999-2002, they also noted a possible outburst for 2006.”

Warning: It could be the most spectacular shower of all time, but, guaranteed, I’ll miss most of it. I have a knack for looking in the wrong direction at just the wrong precise moment. It’s a habit I’m sure I carry over to birdwatching. I always imagine that painted bunting hopping about by my heels while I’m desperately scanning the skies for some damned sparrow. And fishing? I’m sure I trod on more fishies than I ever get my fly out for.

Anyway, undaunted, I’ll be out there Saturday night.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

