Interesting Discovery

It’s really hard to post on your blog when you don’t have a computer! Yes, the highly expensive, very pretty Sony Vaio that I bought blew up. Well, okay, didn’t exactly blow, but that time-bomb-ticking was as close as I want to get. Damn thing’s been in the fix-it shop at CompUsA (thank god I bought the highly expensive Platinum fix-it service). So what am I finally posting on? A brand-new HP dv1622nr (sorry, Churbuck) laptop that I haven’t managed to kill yet. I will. I seem to be the kiss of death for computers.

Some day, I’ll relate the sad story of what I unwittingly have done to the poor computers within finger-reach of me lately. But now I’m revelling in a fabby wireless connection (ok, ok, so it took me a while), and, once again a computer.

The Vaio Lemon? I’ll pick that up from the shop next week. Any bets how long it’ll last? Only had to replace the hard drive in a 7-month old computer.

Honestly, it’s not me.

Anyway, I’m alive. Can’t say the same for my desktops….

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

5 Comments on “Interesting Discovery”

  1. tirb Says:

    Glad to see you back! And to hear your absence isn’t from being ground into dust by the new job. Though computer frustration is a not much better state. Comcast crapped out on me from Friday to Tuesday, which means Internet, phone and cable. Weird isolation. The dishwasher still worked anyway.


  2. Loser! All future PC purchases must go through me. Thinkpad or nothing!

  3. MeridithL Says:

    Yay! You’re back in action! I missed your witty blog posts!

  4. Stan Says:

    Glad to hear you are back–was worried there for a while.


  5. Bah! You should have bought a Mac. Their prettier, their easier to use, and gosh darn it, people like them.


Leave a Reply

